Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of LIFT HEAVY

LIFT HEAVY

February 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by LIFT HEAVY
"Always great to work with!"
Profile photo of Kristina Nelson

Kristina Nelson

January 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kristina Nelson
"Would recommend to all friends and family:-)"
Profile photo of Mike Uridil

Mike Uridil

December 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Uridil
"Very friendly and helpful with my insurance questions. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Mike and Sue"
Profile photo of Garth Neisess

Garth Neisess

November 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Garth Neisess
"I got lower cost on home and vehicle insurance and Scott explained things so well"
Profile photo of Slawson Racing

Slawson Racing

November 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Slawson Racing
"Always been a pleasure to deal with and addressed my issues immediately."
Profile photo of Steve Schwaller

Steve Schwaller

October 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Schwaller
"Dealing with insurance issues and filing claims can be really daunting and complicated, but the team at the Scott Trautman State Farm Agency in Spirit Lake made it so easy, going out of their way to assist me through the process and answering my questions. A special thank you to Sharma Brockmeyer who really went above and beyond the call of duty!"
Profile photo of Laura Clark

Laura Clark

October 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Laura Clark
"Scott and his team were very helpful!"
Profile photo of Theresa Palmquist

Theresa Palmquist

September 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Theresa Palmquist
"Sharma at state farm stayed on top of the claim process from start to finish. She was helpful in navigating me through the experience and always offered assistance to make it go as smoothly as possible!"
Profile photo of Nicole “Nikki”

Nicole “Nikki”

August 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nicole “Nikki”
"Scott has been my insurance agent for 17 years. He and his entire staff are wonderful. Always available to assist with questions and concerns"
Profile photo of Don Blake

Don Blake

June 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Don Blake
"My visits and recent experience at the Scott Trautman State Farm office couldn't have been much better. The entire staff is friendly, welcoming, and most sincere. My first visit was a no appointment walk-in. No problem getting in and starting our exploration for better rates and benefits for both my auto and home insurance. Within a few days and an additional meeting we found what I thought to be very competitive rates for auto coverage and comparable rates for the home. I also learned a bit more about the benefits of an umbrella policy for our personal liability. Scott Trautman has a nice team of people. Amanda working with Scott, and Sharma in the front office put together a great package for us. It's great to have such thoughtful people, local, right around the corner, ready to assist you and service you if and when the time may arise. I would recommend this firm to all looking for a combination of personal service and price competitiveness."
Profile photo of Josh Harris

Josh Harris

June 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Josh Harris
"Scott’s State Farm agency is top notch. It’s clear that a customer first approach is clearly emphasized in his office. Immediate response times, friendly service and great insurance advice is a constant at his agency. Scott and his colleagues are an easy referral for me to make time after time."
Profile photo of Kanna Bastman

Kanna Bastman

February 13, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Kanna Bastman
"We had to put in a claim on one of our buildings and just got a letter telling us our deductible is going up to 5,000.They will be your insurance company as long as you pay but if they have to pay your deductible will increase by 4 grand. This is very insulting and humiliating."
Profile photo of Mike Fergen

Mike Fergen

February 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Fergen
"Scott and team are helpful, professional and first class people. Recommend them!!"
Profile photo of Billy Kremer

Billy Kremer

February 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Billy Kremer
"I've been with Scott and his team for over 10 years. It's been about as easy as it could be even through the claims we've dealt with. I trust Scott and his team to have my best interest in mind, and they have consistently proved it for over a decade. They are good people doing business the right way. Easiest recommendation ever."
Profile photo of Scott Egertson

Scott Egertson

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Egertson
"Scott and the staff are very nice to work with. They answer all your questions. Thanks"
Profile photo of Heidi Johnson

Heidi Johnson

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Heidi Johnson
"We have used Scott Trautman- State Farm, now for 9 years. Nothing but good things to say. Great rates, service, and ease of use... all things that I look for insurance of any kind."
Profile photo of Wesley Farmer

Wesley Farmer

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Wesley Farmer
"Scott and the folks in Spirit Lake do an outstanding job. Always very helpful and quick to respond anytime I need anything!"
Profile photo of Stephanie Wittrock

Stephanie Wittrock

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Stephanie Wittrock
"Highly recommended! All the staff are very helpful in every situation and very kind. They explain everything so you understand easily. Never had a problem that they couldn't help with. So glad we have Scott Trautman - State Farm Insurance!"
Profile photo of R

R

May 21, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by R
"Very disappointed in the service. First I was told my bill would go down after 6 months, after a year it still never went down and the only way I could get it to come down was with the State Farm driving app. After some unfortunate events I had to get sr22. For the exact same coverage as I had at State Farm was 200 dollars less for sr22 and then when I canceled my my policy they shorted me on my return. Don’t go to Scott trautman for insurance."
Profile photo of Rick Brichta

Rick Brichta

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Rick Brichta
"Scott ,Ryan and Sharma Did a great job with handling my claim! If you are looking a insurance agent that puts their customers first and respects their customers. Check out Scott Trautman agency! Thank you for the outstanding service!"
Profile photo of John

John

January 3, 2022

4  out of  5 rating by John
"Very helpful gave me all the info I needed"
Profile photo of Jody Windhorst

Jody Windhorst

December 22, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jody Windhorst
"Scott is wonderful and has a great team of people that are always willing to help! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for an insurance agent!"
Profile photo of Paul Johnson

Paul Johnson

June 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Paul Johnson
"Every time I call Amanda is helpful, friendly, and very responsive. Thanks for the all you do Amanda I appreciate it."
Profile photo of Brian Radtke

Brian Radtke

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Radtke
"Great place.. Friendly, fun staff."
Profile photo of Deborah Demerath

Deborah Demerath

April 9, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Deborah Demerath
"All of the above. We have been with State Farm b/f driving kids and during. I will say, all of the above good quality, good value, professional plus kind and invested with my family. Always a quick response."